Reviews

Rugby weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a second time for two nights due to fantastic location and guest house. Hosts Steve and Dawn are very accommodating and provide great full English breakfast. Rooms clean and more than comfortable for a two night break.Will hopefully be booking again for next yearKind RegardsGary, Paul and Nigel

Response

Thanks guys for coming again as always it was great to have you here and glad you enjoyed the weekend even if you did struggle in the morning. Hope to see you all again next year

Reviewer:Nigel W | Tue 21st May 2019 | 3 days ago


50th Birthday Celebrations- Rating 5/5

Brilliant as always , can definitely recommend , clean spotless rooms , with tv &tea &coffee facilities , nothing too much trouble , brilliant hosts , superb breakfasts , central location , will definitely bd stdyimg agsin , see you soon

Response

Thank you all for coming yet again it is always a pleasure to see you all and so glad we are always up to your expectations. Look forward to seeing you all again soon

Reviewer:Lisa P | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 week ago


Trianon Bed and Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Took the three grandchildren for weekend in Blackpool. had a lovely weekend. Bed and Breakfast lovely friendly Hosts, Home cooked breakfast to order which was very tasty and ample to fill the appetites of a 13 year old, 7 year old and 3 year old.. Would stay again.

Response

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a lovely review. Glad you liked the breakfast nothing beats it at the start of the day. Hope to see you all again.

Reviewer:Caroline and D | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


A welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

Such a nice place to stay, two minutes from the central peer. Room was perfect for what we needed and my kids loved staying in a bunk bed. Woke up to the smell of a full english cooking, which was one of the best i have had and definately the best sausage. We will be going back very soon

Response

Thank you kindly for a nice review it was a pleasure to have you here and we have a motto that behind e great breakfast is a quality sausage so thank you for the great comment on that. Hope to see you very soon.

Reviewer:Toni R | Mon 6th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great stay here clean rooms comfy beds and breakfast was lovely thank you

Response

Thank you Helen for taking the time to review us, so glad you enjoyed your stay had a comfy sleep and ate well.

Reviewer:Helen p | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

We’ve stayed a few times now , Steve and dawn are lovely people, we will definitely be going back again this year , the food is excellent and the rooms are lovely and clean :)Tracy and Wayne

Response

Thank you both it was great to see you again and we are very glad we have kept our standards up and look forward to seeing you again later in the year

Reviewer:Wayne and T | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Last min night away - Rating 5/5

Just wat we needed a cosy family room for the 4 of us. The breakfast was great food and and set you up for the day.The owners were very friend and brilliant with our 2 little boys.

Response

Thank you for your kind review it means a great deal to us and it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Girly Night- Rating 5/5

Another brilliant stay at the Trianon , friendly welcome &throughout our stay , can't do enough for you , lovely fully cooked breakfast , central to all the amenities , pubs &clubs , definitely my go to B &B in Blackpool &will defo be booking again soon

Response

Thank you Lisa for a return visit to us and so glad you enjoyed your stay again and that we kept up our standards for you all. We look forward as ever to seeing you all again soon

Reviewer:Lisa P | Tue 15th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


Day out in blackpoo - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely guest house, exceptonally clean and tidy, really friendly . Great breakfast and perfect location

Response

Thank you Thomas for for giving us some fantastic words of praise it really does mean a great deal to us.

Reviewer:Thomas R | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


Amanda ,Vince & Rhys aswell - Rating 5/5

Steve &Dawn are excellent hosts made us feel so welcome ,Excellent suituate by blackpool Tower and shops,And rooms were so clean and comfortable with everything you need and couldnt ask for more.The breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.Thankyou Steve and Dawn formaking us feel so welcome and homely and Titch x

Response

Thank you Amanda it was a pleasure having you here and we try to make all our guests feel homely. We do hope you return sooner rather that later. Many thanks for staying with us.

Reviewer:Gillian and A | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night to see the lights. Great value,spotless and a cracking breakfast. Good location and friendly couple who own it. And a nice wee bar.Would happily return.

Response

Thank you Anne very glad you liked everything we have to offer and our nice wee bar. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Anne S | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts and great location for all attractions. Lovely good quality breakfast.

Response

Thank you Lindsey for your nice appreciated comments

Reviewer:Lindsey B | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Trianon Hotel. Steve and Dawn were so helpful and made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived. The location is excellent and the room was just right for our stay in Blackpool. The cooked breakfast in the morning was excellent and they accommodated for vegan dietary requirements. A lovely B&B!

Response

Thank you very much Catherine for your great review we are only to glad to help with anyone\'s requirements and we hope to see you again soon rather than later as it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewer:Catherine L | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Happy times - Rating 5/5

Wev all enjoyed our stay at the Trianon hotel ,a clean cosy place in a central location with warm welcoming hosts steve and dawn who make the place..delicious breakfast to recharge the batteries the next day

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review glad you liked us and the breakfast and it was nice talking to you about your life in France hope to see you again some day. Thanks for staying with us Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:gillian j | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Happy times - Rating 5/5

Wev all enjoyed our stay at the Trianon hotel ,a clean cosy place in a central location with warm welcoming hosts steve and dawn who make the place..delicious breakfast to recharge the batteries the next day

Reviewer:gillian j | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Fantastic Guest House in Centre - Rating 5/5

Stayed Sat night and the place was warm , friendly and very clean. Its in the dead centre of the action in Blackpool.For the money its a bargain as the breakfast is fantastic with the best of ingredients.Cant fault this place and will stay again.The hosts cant do enough for you.Excellent !

Response

Thank you James for the great review it really does mean a lot to us and so glad to know you will stay again.

Reviewer:james f | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

Very clean spacious front room with bay window an the breakfast was very nice run by a nice friendly couple defo stay here again

Response

Thanks for the review it was nice to see you again and we look forward to the next time

Reviewer:Kelly and Michael s | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Fantastic Hotel - Rating 5/5

recommended. fantastic hosts, room and breakfast. Friendly, relaxed with great atmosphere. Good location. Will be going back 100%.

Response

Thank you Lee for a wonderful review it is greatly received and we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Lee O | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Girls Day/Night Out - Rating 5/5

Would definitely stay here again , in fact hope to book on for next month , brilliant service from booking to departure , lovelyfriendly welcome, suitcase delivered to our room, comfy, clean &everything we needed available , very central to where we needed to be .

Response

Thank you Lisa for your lovely review so glad you liked it and hope to see you again sooner rather than later but we are very booked up till the end of October this year

Reviewer:Lisa P | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Warm and friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Needing to get away for a short break, I booked a 3 night stay at Trianon Guest House. A very warm welcome preceded a most comfortable stay. My room was spotless, the breakfast exceptional and the residents a pleasure to socialise with. The break was a tonic and recharged my batteries. I look forward to staying at this gem of a guest house again in the very near future.

Response

Thank you for your excellent review it really does help us and mean a lot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Philip H | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Air Show Trip - Rating 4/5

Excellent b&b. Dawn and Steve's welcome was very friendly and informative. The accomodation was clean and tidy with a great breakfast. We would certainly stay again when visiting Blackpool as the location is perfect.

Reviewer:CHRISTOPHER L | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Air Show Trip - Rating 4/5

Excellent b&b. Dawn and Steve's welcome was very friendly and informative. The accomodation was clean and tidy with a great breakfast. We would certainly stay again when visiting Blackpool as the location is perfect.

Response

Thank you Christopher for your kind review we greatly appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:CHRISTOPHER L | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Fantastic weekend break- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived to the second we left , everything was Amazing , the room , the cleanliness, the friendliness from Steve &Dawn the owners &the Breakfast too . We simply loved it &thought it was Great value for money &we will Definitely be staying again now that we’ve discovered this little gem .

Response

Thank you David for your great review we were so glad you liked it and we look forward to seeing you soon. Dawn and Steve

Reviewer:David k | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Extra Information

General Policy

RESERVATIONS:Bookings will be taken in order of rooms booked on a first come first served
basis. If a room is specifically booked, we reserve the right to alter that room if the need occurs.
We reserve the right to decline any booking requests.

DEPOSITS:A deposit of 25% of the total booking price is required at the time of booking and
the booking is not secure until the deposit is received. This is up to 14 days prior to the check in date of the said reservation. After this time if a cancellation is made in the 14 day period prior to the check in date then the full 100% cost of the booking will be charged to the held card. DEPOSITS ARE NON REFUNDABLE and non-transferable and holiday insurance is advised to cover lost deposits.

OUTSTANDING BALANCE:The outstanding balance should be settled on arrival. If paying
by card, due to bank charges, there is a surcharge of £1 per card used.

CHECKING IN/LEAVING:Check in time is from 2pm to 6pmalthough if arriving earlier you may leave luggage and have access to your room if it is available. Should you be delayed on your journey and unable to arrive at your intended
time, a courtesy call would be appreciated. Rooms must be vacated by 10am on day of departure.

PLEASE NOTE:A valid credit/debit card must be presented when booking in. If an online
booking has been made then the card used to secure the booking must be presented when booking
in. We reserve the right to deduct monies from this aforementioned card to cover the cost of any
damages caused by yourselves to our establishment or furniture within it.

CANCELLATION POLICY:25% of the total cost of the reservation will be charged up to 14 days prior to the check in date. Reservations cancelled in the 14 day period prior to the check in date will be charged the full 100% amount of the total cost of the booking. DEPOSITS ARE NON REFUNDABLE,whether booked verbally, online or in writing. We, the proprietors,
reserve the right to amend, cancel or terminate any contract/booking should the conduct of any
party to that contract/booking cause any detriment to the well-being or comfort or other guests or
damage to our establishment. HOLIDAY INSURANCE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

DAMAGE/UNACCEPTABLE CONDITIONS
We will take card details on arrival for security of any damage to our rooms including the room being left in an unacceptable condition including vomitingsoiling and exposure to any unnecessarybodily fluid of any part of the room. A £200 chargewill be made to the card issued.

SMOKING:We have a strict No Smoking Policy throughout our establishment and should any
persons be found to be smoking, or our cleaners smell smoke in the rooms, a fine of £50 will apply
as that room cannot be re-let for a good 24 hours. If cash is not available to pay this fine we reserve
the right to either issue a bill or the cost will be deducted from the credit/debit card in which the
deposit or room was paid initially.
PERSONAL POSSESSIONS:We, the proprietors, cannot accept responsibility for loss of
guests property unless handed in for safe keeping.

BREAKFAST:A full cooked English Breakfast is served at 9.00am each morning of your stay unless on a room only basis. Earlier breakfast are available on request
We try our best to amend our menu for vegetarian/dietary needs.Failure to show for breakfast will result in loss of breakfast.


KEYS:You are issued with 2 keys and a key fob on arrival. If these keys are lost then a charge
of £10 will be incurred to cover replacement costs, if the keys are taken home then we will charge £100 for the changing of new locks and we reserve the right to deduct this amount
from the credit/debit card which was used to make the booking.

GROUPS:The person in charge of the booked group (and whose card we hold) shall be responsible for all members of the booked group. All charges occurred by the group for any of the above terms and conditions shall be paid for by the group leader or who's ever card we hold for that group. This includes cancellation charges for any part of that group.

By making a reservation, you are agreeing to abide by the Terms & Conditions detailed
above of The Trianon Guest House, Blackpool.